The too common abusive silent treatment

Is the continual silent treatment, the clear attempt at ignoring you, even  for days or weeks a sign of a mental abuse?
.
 Absolutely yes! but not always.. We all have an equal  right to speak and to be heard now as well. We tend talk to those people we love, and reject, ignore, divorce  those people we hate. No question about it. This type of response is a common and immoral act by selfish, spoiled, self centered persons.  Anything that they now next  can do to upset you, to get you guessing about why too, or to make you think that you have done something  wrong, have   them is their basic approach, motive.       
.
Which reminds me of the false silent treatment I next get from the rather mostly, too often bad crooked pastors after i rightfuly do ask them to repent and cause I refuse to do all they tell me that I should do..yes the continual silent treatment, the clear attempt at ignoring you, even for days or weeks is still a sign of their bullying, mental abuse of others. Such big sinners they still are.. http://postedat.wordpress.com/2012/03/05/spirtual-abuse-by-the-so-called-christian-leaders/
The WRONGFULLY STILL Unrepentant bully’s problem is that he or she is one of those bad persons who only feels truly alive when voicing hostility and contempt for his “enemies.” Without that, he or she starts gasping for air. It’s his nature.. self-destructive” .. clearly these immoral Bully, Basher of others, Abusers of others has a disappointed, deflated ego, negative self worth, most likely related to past unresolved guilt, as a result of that the bully, he or she, tries falsely to build their ego up by bashing, hating others, by being an antagonists against his proclaimed enemies, which too often also is most people , for he or she no longer trust anyone, and Abusers this is a common very typical approach, fact in the character build up of Bullies, Bashers, but their approach is futile, the subsequent feeling of self worth dissipates too quickly, are actually replaced by guilt, and his ego, self worth likely needs to be recharged with new hate.. and is replaced with more and larger hatred of the others. I have seen this type of wrong behavior not just in bad managers, bad politicians, bad cops, bad persons, but in alcoholics, and most often in  rednecks , religious fundamentals, evangelicals who promote hatred over love and now as well as the crooked pastor wrongfully fighting for control over others.  Not surprisingly many prideful people try to take the place of God in my life too, AND these imposters claim even that they have been chosen, designated by God to command over me, THAT I am required into forced submission to their whims, desires , commands. But funny God now himself has not revealed those facts as well to me BUT only to them.
I put my trust in God and not in man.. All friendship, relationship, submission not just in marriages in real life now too is reciprocal, and unenforced.  We submit ourselves solely to God, to Jesus and the Holy Spirit.. who guides us, leads us into all truth. Jesus Christ is still the head of the Church, Churches! God’s chosen leaders still cannot force any one into submission, for all submission is even mutual, voluntarily, willingly, uneforceable and all leaders are to be exemplary now firstly too and not rather HERE mere commanders or dictators . And don’t try to tell me God has called you to be a leader.. show it, act like it first.. I would rightfully see a sermon practised over one merely preached to me and so would God.  I know that this forced submission emphasis, demands are a false attempts by these overly perverse, ambitious, crooked persons, bad pastors and bad religious persons now included too, for these persons and mere persons who do want now by such means to attempt to self prosper, to grow richer, to advance themselves over others still have have no good concerns for me. They are slave drivers. Slavery was abolished a long time ago too.
.
Let me be very clear about that Jesus has set me free, now I am a slave to no man but to Jesus Christ himself, alone. I serve no man, especially any of the clearly foolish, perverted ones, and I take orders from no man, I do not have to do what they desire or try to command me to do at any time too. No matter if they still do wrongfully think otherwise too. I am still only God’s slave and not any man’s.
.
Is 2:22 Cease to trust in [weak, frail, and dying] man, whose breath is in his nostrils [for so short a time]; in what sense can he be counted as having intrinsic worth?
.
The silent treatment  it can be damaging to the individual’s emotional health where the victim  report a sense of not belonging, loss of control, lower self-esteem and a feeling of unworthiness.  People with a low self esteem, ostracized females tend to work very hard to win back the good graces of others but most males still do not.  
.
The silent treatment is another  definite, abusive, calculated  form of power control over others and also a pre calculated  mind game that the abuser falsely plays on their victims . Spouses, Teachers, Neighbors, Pastors, bosses also wrongfully play this game. And the victim could be anyone, a spouse, boyfriend or a mother, neighbor. They do want an overly  submissive reaction from you, to bring you under their false bondage,  to firstly still only make themselves feel more powerful and better than you. Now basically isn’t that what they are looking for that big word POWER, Control, Domination. All friendship, relationship, submission too is reciprocal, and unenforced.
.
By openly ignoring you they try to falsely say that you are not important to them or any others or that to them you do not exist!! They falsely devalue you as a person and make you feel less as a person or at least  do try to  so  The abuser IS TRYING TO TO DEGRADE YOU TO FALSELY MAKE HIMSELF / HERSELF  FEEL BETTER AND  is NOW ONLY PUSHING THEMSELVES RATHER. THEY ARE THE LOSERS NOW. Your recognition of the problem is 90 percent of the solution here too.
.
Persons who use this approach tend to escalate next to other forms of abuses also to get their way.  If confronted about this, they are exposed, they next often  tend to deny and deny their course of action, aim, to  lie. There here is basically nothing wrong with you, and remember that, you never really do not deserve this kind of treatment from anyone. It IS mental abuse! These bad people do need to find a better way for  their anger management. 
.
The adequate response next is to Tell them openly that you are aware they are upset at you, what they are doing you will give them next  5 minutes to talk about it and to get it out out of their system, and then you do not want to hear or see it again. You will go on with your life. Anyway this absue  only works only if you allow them to abuse you. Go on now, next  with your life even without them if you have too.
.

 (Psa 79:5 KJV)  How long, LORD? wilt thou be angry for ever? shall thy jealousy burn like fire?
.
(Psa 80:4 KJV)  O LORD God of hosts, how long wilt thou be angry against the prayer of thy people?
.
(Psa 85:5 KJV)  Wilt thou be angry with us for ever? wilt thou draw out thine anger to all generations?
.
(Jer 9:5 KJV)  And they will deceive every one his neighbour, and will not speak the truth: they have taught their tongue to speak lies, and weary themselves to commit iniquity. 6   Thine habitation is in the midst of deceit; through deceit they refuse to know me, saith the LORD.
.
(Jer 9:8 KJV)  Their tongue is as an arrow shot out; it speaketh deceit: one speaketh peaceably to his neighbour with his mouth, but in heart he layeth his wait.
.
(Jer 9:9 KJV)  Shall I not visit them for these things? saith the LORD: shall not my soul be avenged on such a nation as this?
.
(Eccl 7:9 KJV)  Be not hasty in thy spirit to be angry: for anger resteth in the bosom of fools.
 .
(Jonah 4:4 KJV)  Then said the LORD, Doest thou well to be angry?
.
(Eph 4:26 KJV)  Be ye angry, and sin not: let not the sun go down upon your wrath:
 .
(Mal 2:16 KJV)  For the LORD, the God of Israel, saith that he hateth putting away: for one covereth violence with his garment, saith the LORD of hosts: therefore take heed to your spirit, that ye deal not treacherously.
 .
(Eph 4:25 KJV)  Wherefore putting away lying, speak every man truth with his neighbour: for we are members one of another.
.
(1 John 2:11 KJV)  But he that hateth his brother is in darkness, and walketh in darkness, and knoweth not whither he goeth, because that darkness hath blinded his eyes.      
.
(1 John 3:15 KJV)  Whosoever hateth his brother is a murderer: and ye know that no murderer hath eternal life abiding in him.
.

Now about some of my reasons for my use of a valid   silent treatment..

.

LET ME BE CLEAR TO ALL  I REALLY  AM NOT INTERESTED TO READ OR TO DISCUSS ANYONE’S  OWN IMMORALITY, PERSONAL OPINIONS, UNSUBSTANTIATED FACTS, MERE DISTORTIONS, LIES, SLANDERS.

.

Further more those whom I love I talk to and I also chasten and rebuke. But if you want to lie to me,  about me, slander me, abuse me, I am much happier not to talk with you ever  again as per my right… and I will until you repent. simple as that now too
.
 
(1 Cor 5:1 KJV)  It is reported commonly that there is fornication among you, and such fornication as is not so much as named among the Gentiles, that one should have his father’s wife. (1 Cor 5:2 KJV)  And ye are puffed up, and have not rather mourned, that he that hath done this deed might be taken away from among you. (1 Cor 5:3 KJV)  For I verily, as absent in body, but present in spirit, have judged already, as though I were present, concerning him that hath so done this deed, (1 Cor 5:4 KJV)  In the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, when ye are gathered together, and my spirit, with the power of our Lord Jesus Christ, (1 Cor 5:5 KJV)  To deliver such an one unto Satan for the destruction of the flesh, that the spirit may be saved in the day of the Lord Jesus. (1 Cor 5:6 KJV)  Your glorying is not good. Know ye not that a little leaven leaveneth the whole lump? (1 Cor 5:7 KJV)  Purge out therefore the old leaven, that ye may be a new lump, as ye are unleavened. For even Christ our passover is sacrificed for us: (1 Cor 5:8 KJV)  Therefore let us keep the feast, not with old leaven, neither with the leaven of malice and wickedness; but with the unleavened bread of sincerity and truth. (1 Cor 5:9 KJV)  I wrote unto you in an epistle not to company with fornicators:(1 Cor 5:10 KJV)  Yet not altogether with the fornicators of this world, or with the covetous, or extortioners, or with idolaters; for then must ye needs go out of the world. (1 Cor 5:11 KJV)  But now I have written unto you not to keep company, if any man that is called a brother be a fornicator, or covetous, or an idolater, or a railer, or a drunkard, or an extortioner; with such an one no not to eat. (1 Cor 5:12 KJV)  For what have I to do to judge them also that are without? do not ye judge them that are within?
.
The Bible is clear what we are to do with a person who professes to be a Christian brother but is a drunkard, an unrepentant sinner. Have nothing to do with them.
.
.
.

35 responses to “The too common abusive silent treatment

  1. Pingback: TheDeeZone « Posted at wordpress.com

  2. Pingback: I have learned decades and decades ago that the Brethren are deceitful.. « Missing the point?

  3. Pingback: Neither give place to the devil. « 1st Wittness

  4. Pingback: My most active, top posts, searches « Hot political discussions

  5. IT IS NOW MORE RARE BUT I DO ALSO NOW STILL GET BULLIED BY RELIGIOUS BULLIES, ABUSERS TOO.. not just by the past bad cops

    The WRONGFULLY STILL Unrepentant bully’s problem is that he or she is one of those bad persons who only feels truly alive when voicing hostility and contempt for his “enemies.” Without that, he or she starts gasping for air. It’s his nature.. self-destructive” .. clearly these immoral Bully, Basher of others, Abusers of others has a disappointed, deflated ego, negative self worth, most likely related to past unresolved guilt, as a result of that the bully, he or she, tries falsely to build their ego up by bashing, hating others, by being an antagonists against his proclaimed enemies, which too often also is most people , for he or she no longer trust anyone, and Abusers this is a common very typical approach, fact in the character build up of Bullies, Bashers, but their approach is futile, the subsequent feeling of self worth dissipates too quickly, are actually replaced by guilt, and his ego, self worth likely needs to be recharged with new hate.. and is replaced with more and larger hatred of the others. I have seen this type of wrong behavior not just in bad managers, bad politicians, bad persons, but in alcoholics, and most often in Albertan rednecks ,but also in religious fundamentals evangelicals who promote hated towards Pentecostal Christians as well, and now as well as the crooked pastor wrongfully fighting for control over others. Public exposure and prosecution of these bad persons here too services everyone’s best interest.

  6. Pingback: Posted « Posted at wordpress.com

  7. Pingback: Family Issues Top post, pages read « Focus on the Family

  8. Pingback: Abused? « Posted at wordpress.com

  9. Pingback: Dealing effectively with life’s problems « Missing the point?

  10. Pingback: Oppressors or Bullies are always unacceptable « Posted at wordpress.com

  11. Pingback: Hated? | Focus on the Family

  12. Pingback: Christian Wallpaper = Bible verses | Hot discussions

  13. after her verbal and physical abuse of me, I am so hurt that I do feel not talking to my wife, then she accuses me of a silent treatment abuse… I do lose no matter what…. days later when i bring it up why she hit me or verbal abused me, she said this is the price for her to go to bed with me, I can not take any longer, counseling don’t work, she wants everybody to feel bad about my behavior but not hers…..now the kids, hers, also had started to disrespecting too, to the point the older one that I had raised for 11 years wants to fits fight me……. please help me..

    • Call the police on her..

      I do not believe there is an easy solution to a husband who is being verbally and physically abused by his wife.. yes he has to seperate from his wife and likley lose contact with the children..

  14. Pingback: CHRISTIAN & MISSIONARY ALLIANCE « Posted at wordpress.com

  15. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you so very much for bringing this to light. The Silent treatment is the worst form of abuse. It must be officially recognized. The serious facts about the ill effects of the Silent treatment must be brought to light.

    A million thanks to you for bringing this to light.

  16. Pingback: God is not ignorant about the injustices inflicted upon his people | Hot discussions

  17. Pingback: Favorite Christian based reading, resources | 1st Wittness

  18. Pingback: Marriage breakdown | Focus on the Family

  19. Pingback: You can have no idols before God ever. « 1st Wittness

  20. Pingback: Favorite Christian based reading, resources « Posted at wordpress.com

  21. Pingback: Spirtual Abuse by the so called Christian leaders « Posted at wordpress.com

  22. Please pray for me. Even I want to give up anything in exchange of peace and improvement. I have hard time letting go (the fact that no one think they hurt me so bad). I am willing to give God control of my mind.

    I hope God can help me. Sometimes I think the only reason for me to stay in this world is God. Even I feel vaguely about him.

  23. yes it is a form of abuse, no question, but let’s get more info. ex. after an argument with the a person, after recieving verbal abuse and physical abuse, and you really tried to fixed the situation, and your spouse tell you you got cursed out. cussed, and beated up because this is the price you must pay to have sex..(?”:>{“:&^%$#@.). with me no man can cope with such degradation for a while, it is better to stay quite for what ever the time necessary , in order to keep the peace and refocus how your own mate abused you in any fashion because she said that in order to get her frustration out she must do so, and in top of that you tried to fixed things and she used another arrogant, rebelious, disrespectfuly behaviors etc etc…. you have no other choice to stay quite, is that consider silent treament.. we husband must love our wife, wife must respect your husban…please comment

    • You are merely going along with him and playing his dirty game.. I warn anyone who abues me i will call the police, tell verybody and i will not talk to them anymore, I will have nothing to do with them. Like it or not.. I mean it too and do it.. if they come back and say theyare sorry that is another story..

    • as much as possible leave in peace, otherwise separate…

  24. Pingback: Free Christian resources – Ebooks, wallpaper | Ocean City Blog

  25. Susan M. Kiaunis

    The Silent Treatment is a sin and a shame to the husband who employs it. Even my pastor told my husband that this was sin and not to do it; the husband will not pay attention; he “does his own thing” regardless of the hurt he inflicts on me. He sits in his chair like the budda with his arms folded across his stomach & clenches his teeth & glares with hate at me. I cry alot.

    I

    • If you are married your pastor has no right to tell you anything about your husband without your husband present.. talking about your husband behind his back is also a big sin.. no wonder you get the silent treatment from your husband.. I would do the same and more including separating from you .. Firing the Pastor now too..

      Talk to your husband alone.. Ask next he Pastor to speak directly to your husband and leave it all in the hands of God..

  26. I cannot even go to church with him anymore; I hate the “I’m a good Christian” act; no one sees him at home with me. I do not know what to do; he will not go to counseling and will not change because he does not want to. He likes to control with Silent Treatment just like he controls everything else. I have no respect for him anymore. It’s sad, very sad.

    • I have no respect anymore. It’s sad, very sad.. how are you any different from him now? Either you love Him or you leave him… as much as possible leave in peace, otherwise separate…

      Matthew 5
      8 Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God.

      John 13
      34 A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.
      35 By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.

      John 15
      12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.
      17 These things I command you, that ye love one another.

      Romans 12
      10 Be kindly affectioned one to another with brotherly love; in honour preferring one another;

      Romans 13
      8 Owe no man any thing, but to love one another: for he that loveth another hath fulfilled the law.

      Galatians 5
      13 For, brethren, ye have been called unto liberty; only use not liberty for an occasion to the flesh, but by love serve one another.

      Ephesians 4
      2 With all lowliness and meekness, with longsuffering, forbearing one another in love;

      1 Thessalonians 3
      12 And the Lord make you to increase and abound in love one toward another, and toward all men, even as we do toward you:

      1 Thessalonians 4
      9 But as touching brotherly love ye need not that I write unto you: for ye yourselves are taught of God to love one another.

      Hebrews 10
      24 And let us consider one another to provoke unto love and to good works:

      1 Peter 1
      22 Seeing ye have purified your souls in obeying the truth through the Spirit unto unfeigned love of the brethren, see that ye love one another with a pure heart fervently:

      1 Peter 3
      8 Finally, be ye all of one mind, having compassion one of another, love as brethren, be pitiful, be courteous:

      1 John 3
      11 For this is the message that ye heard from the beginning, that we should love one another.

      23 And this is his commandment, That we should believe on the name of his Son Jesus Christ, and love one another, as he gave us commandment.

      1 John 4
      7 Beloved, let us love one another: for love is of God; and every one that loveth is born of God, and knoweth God.
      11 Beloved, if God so loved us, we ought also to love one another.
      12 No man hath seen God at any time. If we love one another, God dwelleth in us, and his love is perfected in us.

      2 John 1
      5 And now I beseech thee, lady, not as though I wrote a new commandment unto thee, but that which we had from the beginning, that we love one another.

      1 Peter 1
      22 Seeing ye have purified your souls in obeying the truth through the Spirit unto unfeigned love of the brethren, see that ye love one another with a pure heart fervently:

      2 Corinthians 6
      6 By pureness, by knowledge, by longsuffering, by kindness, by the Holy Ghost, by love unfeigned,

      Galatians 6
      10 As we have therefore opportunity, let us do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith.

      Love one another

  27. Pingback: Distortions, lies, false critiques | Posted at wordpress.com

  28. Pingback: More about Control freaks. Fears too. | Focus on the Family

Leave a comment